Road #1 Delhi-Alwar-Bhangarh-Sariska-Delhi

Basic Info:

Number Of Riders: 1
Transport: One Royal Enfield Classic 350
Place: District Alwar, Rajasthan, India
Total Distance Covered: 600 km
Date: 1st Jan 2015  to  4th Jan 2015
Total No Of Days: 4

Prelude:

The idea to do this trip came to me, when i read about Bhangarh fort, near Alwar, and the supernatural stories associated with it. I also read about the experiences of many people who visited Bhangarh, and my curiosity grew as i wanted to go and see the place for myself. The pictures, that i saw of this place, on the net were so beautiful, the road, the fort plus the amazing Aravali range surrounding the place, all of this inspired me to ride to this place on my Royal Enfield.
So, around the end of December, 2014 i started planning my trip, the routes that i'll be taking, all the stuff needed and most importantly getting my Enfield serviced so that i have no major problem during the trip. I and one of my very good college friend decided to do the trip starting on 1st Jan 2015, but then i got to know from my friend that he did not have a holiday on the 1st and hence he will not be able to accompany me. This was very unfortunate for me as one of my very good friend was now not coming along and also i knew that my parents would not at all allow me to go to Bhangarh on my own and that too on a bike, as they knew that the Indian Highways are not very safe and i did somewhat agreed with them. So, there was a brief deadlock before the new year and i began to think that my plan for a solo trip will not take place.
But, then i made a choice, a decision that would be very sacred to me, i decided to do my first solo trip. My parents of course did not agree with me and i understood their concerns but i somehow convinced them on the morning of the 1st and i left, a bit late, at about noon.

Aravali Foothills

2 thoughts on “Road #1 Delhi-Alwar-Bhangarh-Sariska-Delhi

  1. Usha Kanwal July 1, 2015 / 8:39 am

    A very informative description of your trip through the Aravalli range. The Sariska Palace, a luxury hotel outside the Tiger Reserve appears majestic. One has to be lucky to spot a tiger,cheetah, panther,neelgai,antelopes, hyenas,wild boars etc.A few of the pictures are real masterpieces, the langur huddled together, the intertwined trees and the beautiful Bhangarh fort.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. amrita August 3, 2015 / 11:42 pm

    Kaveesh good and informative description
    Well planned trip, beautiful place and love the pictures, nature at its best…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment